Tanilba Bay Public School logo

Tanilba Bay Public School

Tanilba Bay Public School

Creating the difference

Telephone02 4982 4762


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Call us on: 02 4982 4762

Team Tanilba 2024

School Principal: Mrs Pauline Smith

Assistant Principal Curriculum & Instruction:

Dr Timothy Marchant

Mrs Cassandra Ridgeway


School Administration & Support

School Administrative Manager: 

Mrs Amanda Brewer

School Administration Officers:

Ms Stacey Sommerville

Mrs Annaleise Brawn

Mrs Janine Glance-Wilson


General Assistant: Mr David Waterhouse

School Counsellor:  Andrew Moore

Canteen Manager: Mrs Robyn McDermott



Early Stage 1

Assistant Principal: Ms Eleanor Ridder

Class Teachers:

Ms Lee Knighton

Mr Chris Monaghan

Ms Sarah Mignanelli

Ms Emily Palmer


Stage 1

Assistant Principal: Ms Eleanor Ridder

Class Teachers:

Mr Stewart Ayre

Ms Nicole Johnston

Mrs Karina Monaghan

Mrs Natalie Newton

Miss Emily Opanzo

Mrs Megan Orman



Stage 2

Assistant Principal: Dr Timothy Marchant

Class Teachers:

Ms Laura Horvath

Mr Harrison Hylands

Miss Lyndsey James

Mrs Cassandra Ridgeway



Stage 3

Assistant Principal: Ms Caitlyn Kelly

Class Teachers:

Mrs Belinda Mayall

Mr Lachlan Rinkin

Mr Jock Thompson


Specialist Teachers

Physical Education: Mr Brodie Hughes

Teacher-Librarian: Mrs Cena Alcevski

IT Coordinator: Mrs Lauren Williams

Aboriginal Education: Mrs Sherree Morley


Student Support

School Psychologist:

Learning and Support Teacher:

Mrs Margo Kovalesky

Mrs Jenny Williams

Intervention Team Teachers:

Mrs Cath Stone

Mrs Lauren Williams



School Learning Support Officers

Mrs Kelly Coupe

Mrs Meg Irwin

Mrs Shaylayne Mowbray

Mrs Traci Northey

Mrs Jenny Stephenson

Mrs Linda Stevens

Mr Blake Thompson


P&C Executive 

President: Mr Spencer Doyle

Vice President: Mr Anthony Doyle

Secretary: Ms Amy Straker

Treasurer: Mrs Erin Brewster